PDA

View Full Version : Mib_Volume Broken in 6.5??!!?


vectormodeling
02-03-2005, 10:24 AM
I've tested this on two of my computers and I think mib_volume is broken in 6.5. Attaching it to a camera's volume shader slot just gets me a blank render in the color of the fog. Can anybody confirm or deny this? I really don't want to have to trade mib_volume for multi-bounce FG. This sucks.

Help.

vectormodeling
02-03-2005, 10:29 AM
Nevermind, its working now, but I have no idea why. Can anybody open my eyes on this one, I was freaking out for a while.

Ash-Man
02-11-2005, 08:47 PM
you might of forgot to fill in the distance tab
if you leave it to 0 (default) the for will be directly infront of the camera, which will result in a "blanK" fog color

CGTalk Moderation
02-11-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.