PDA

View Full Version : Use Background shader in MR (6.5)


Tobbe
02-02-2005, 07:05 PM
I'm happy to inform anyone who havn't already seen it:

The "use background" shader is fixed and can now be used in MR to create "white voids" and other compositing effects with final gather and globilum.

At least my initial tests works fine.:)

Ash-Man
04-03-2005, 08:04 PM
true but if used with HDRI on a Dome it wont work :/

spurv
04-12-2005, 01:50 PM
:shrug:

So.. is there another way to do it?

(Hi how are you? I'm new to MR)

Ozren
04-12-2005, 08:29 PM
Can someone explain how to use that shader to create white voids? Or create white voids in general...

thank you.

spurv
04-12-2005, 08:38 PM
Just apply it to a ground plane, and turn the environment color in th camera attrib. to white.

CGTalk Moderation
04-12-2005, 08:38 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.