PDA

View Full Version : Char. Animation Demo Reel

Mudokon83
01-30-2005, 12:24 AM
I graduated from Cogswell Polytech College, in Sunnyvale, CA

Just wanted to post my progress so far on finishing my reel, see what people hate and all.

My 5MB demo reel (WIP)
http://www.colin-brown.com/demoreel.mov

http://www.colin-brown.com/demoreel.jpg

Feel free to hate/love critique it.

-Colin

http://www.colin-brown.com

UPDATED AS OF 2-28-07 WITH ALL NEW MATERIAL

paul.yan
01-30-2005, 02:04 AM
this is starting to look pretty solid! One thing I'd recommend, maybe start the sound track from the very beginning and have the main musical hit begin on the first death sequence (it currently feels a bit sparse) Do you have any other animation snippets you'll be adding to this or will you be concerned with just editing from here on out?

Mudokon83
01-30-2005, 08:38 PM
Yeah i added the music just so it wasnt silent, nothing is final.

I WILL be adding in a run cycle and maybe walk cycle/run cycle of the pink bunny, to round it out.

And the lip synch will be animated soon hopefully, so she'll be talking and acting her emotions out.

-Colin

http://www.colin-brown.com

Mudokon83
02-17-2005, 10:01 PM
Okay demo reel updated with tweaks done on ALL animations.

Critique away!

- Colin

johweedee
02-18-2005, 04:47 PM
i'd like to see you animate something with more subtle movements. the animation on your reel right now just pops and flies around all the time. from time to time, strike a pose and move slightly in it. have your characters stop moving all the time so we can see them think. i would say that the spider piece is your best work. so put it first. keep it up!

kgaulin
02-20-2005, 04:34 PM
Looks okay so far. I would say its a little poppy, play with the curves a bit. Can't wait to see your final

Mudokon83
08-01-2005, 08:08 PM
Hey all, just wanted to give you an updated reel link at the top of the page, bump bump bump.

:)