PDA

View Full Version : Modeler - Making One Big Window


GoodCleanVegan
09-11-2002, 04:26 AM
I was needing to make one big window instead of the 4 windows. I know I did it with the press of a button the other day, but I totally forgot how I did it. Could somebody please refresh my memory.

wgreenlee1
09-11-2002, 05:56 AM
Put your pointer over the window that you want to make big and hit zero on the numeric pad.
Hit it again to go back to the four view.

GoodCleanVegan
09-11-2002, 06:12 AM
Wow. Thanks a lot. I can't believe I forgot that.

yon dabuda
09-11-2002, 06:41 AM
and to change viewports quickly, point your mouse over the viewport and try

shift+f1
shift+f2
shift+f3
shift+f4
shift+f5

so for a nice setup, assign different render modes, such as wireframe, weight shade, texture, etc, to the numbers on number pad. and use that in combo with the shift+f#.
it meets all my viewport change needs. hope that helps you.

proton
09-11-2002, 02:43 PM
You can also customize your Workspace by using the Display Options....

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.