PDA

View Full Version : Race

Dynasty
01-24-2005, 01:02 AM
This is my first time posting a sketch of mine here. Im just 14 so i still got lots of things to learn and i decided to post this little shirt logo for a 5k race. The wheel on the top left corner is the companies logo so i decided to incorporate it into the logo as the sun. Did this in about 1 hour. C & C are most welcome.http://img188.exs.cx/img188/2518/running7mw.jpg

hjalmar
01-24-2005, 01:54 AM
its a good concept, but what is lacking i think is the force behind the person...right now they are really stiff and its hard to run like that...

if you want to make him look like hes REALLY running fast, have him leaning into the run, and driving himself forwards

jessart
01-24-2005, 10:15 PM
I agree, work on your lines of action. Even though the characters are running/flying, there is no movement to the scene.

KevinJM
01-25-2005, 12:24 AM
Hey mate! for someone 14 years old your draw pretty well. I won`t give any c/c cause i`m sincerely impressed to see that you have achieve such a level at this age man.Please never give up.!! :eek: :eek: :applause:

Dynasty
01-25-2005, 01:19 AM
Yo guys thank you so much for replying i noticed what you're saying but right now i have no time to fix because i gatta turn in tomorrow morning to teacher. It's true that there's no possible way of running with that position but i'll have to go on with it. Yo dean im so happy you replied because i admire your art so much man. One thing i would like to know is if you guys know any tut of drawing muscles. Thanks guys I won't give up :buttrock:

Rudeone
01-25-2005, 01:46 AM
observation is the key my friend, dean080580 posted a link for you in his thread, you should check it out

Dynasty
01-25-2005, 01:55 AM
Ey man you encouraged me to post this work i made in class and its in my sketchbook so maybe the image aint at it's best quality... here it goes http://img184.exs.cx/img184/1096/lizbug16qv.jpg

jessart
01-25-2005, 04:56 AM