PDA

View Full Version : Control Blur by a ramp?


sabathyus
01-23-2005, 10:15 PM
Is there a way to control a filters intensity (like a gaussian blur) by a ramp or another filter.
Ex. I want to make a motion graphic/picture have 0 blur at the bottom and get blurrier as it approaches the top.
I know I can do a cheap fake by applying various layers and masks each with a separate amount of blur but I need something more exact.
Any other insight or ideas are appreciated

altered
01-24-2005, 02:23 AM
You can try compound blur, and choose your radial blur layer as blur map.

sabathyus
01-24-2005, 05:04 PM
Yes, that's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks a ton

CGTalk Moderation
01-24-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.