PDA

View Full Version : Spline modeling...


Naisart
09-09-2002, 08:32 PM
Hi, Iīm doing this car tutorial over at lwg3d.com and itīs great. It involvs a lot of spline modeling so I was wondeing, is there any way to undo a spline if you make a mistake and create another where you donīt want one.

Hmm, that sounds a bit weird, well, what I mean is, I make a spline and then I tweak it until itīs the way I want it but sometimes i accidently press outside of the little ring at the ends of the splines and when I do that it creates a new one. Itīs so frustrating. Is there any way to undo just that new one so you donīt have to undo it all and start all over again?

Thanks in advance!

AnimaLMotheR
09-09-2002, 09:03 PM
Just hit "n" on your keyboard and click the "Delete Last" button.

Naisart
09-09-2002, 09:16 PM
Heh, I knew there was some easy "trick" to it :) , thanks for the help man!

AnimaLMotheR
09-10-2002, 03:49 AM
No problemo. Glad to help. :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.