PDA

View Full Version : Halloween Animation

teddy61174
01-20-2005, 12:30 AM
http://www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie/ghoulie-ad.jpg

Hi all,

Here is an animation that I've been working on for 3 years and some change called
Baby Ghoulie
I meant to release this for Halloween but ran into some obsticles.
I used 3DS Max 6 for the animation/modeling and I used Avid Express and After Effects for compositing and editing.

I am very happy with the finished result and hope you enjoy it.

The animation is about 13 minutes long at 720 x 390. A Smaller version of the animation is available as well at 400 x 224.

You can Download the movies from here:

Low Res (Divx)
www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie/Ghoulie-low.zip (http://www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie/Ghoulie-low.zip) (79 MB)

High Res (Divx)
www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie/Ghoulie-high.zip (http://www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie/Ghoulie-high.zip) (104 MB)

Or visit the site:
www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie (http://www.teddyperez.com/ghoulie)

Enjoy!
Comments and Critiques welcome
Teddy61174

teddy61174
01-20-2005, 03:23 AM
Hey guys!

I've posted a Low res version of my animation to my site. The file size is 79 MB.
Enjoy!

Teddy61174

sri223
01-20-2005, 04:29 PM
This was definittely an amazing piece. The quality, script, and effort placed into finishing this animation is excellent. Even though it took 3 years, looks like the final product was definitly worth the effort. The music, sound effects, and voiceovers also aid in bringing the best of 3D animtation to life. Kids and adults of all ages will love this inspiring piece. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Volker
01-20-2005, 04:42 PM
Alright Teddy, I finished watching your short. And I gotta say, I've got mixed emotions.