PDA

View Full Version : Quality Image


HotKnivesProduction
01-18-2005, 07:01 PM
This is a simple question. The reason i ask is because im not sure. I have filmed my movie with a camera high quality miniDV (3CCD) Canon GL1 and when i transferd my sequences in final cut pro. I transfered my movie with a MiniDV sony handycam carl zeiss (low quality). My question is do i lose quality image?

Sorry for my english.
Thanks

gmask
01-18-2005, 07:17 PM
The CCD and Lens has absolutely no impact on the transfer of the recorded image to the computer.

However different tape heads may read the signal differently .. I would say it would be best to play back with the camera it was recorded with if possible. I have heard of some players being incompatible with tapes not recorded on them but in those cases the result was very obvious fragmentation of the image.

HotKnivesProduction
01-18-2005, 08:23 PM
Thanks man, i will try to transfer my sequences from the original camera.
Ill post back.

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.