PDA

View Full Version : Using wire tool for character setup


violentviolet
01-10-2005, 01:57 PM
http://cgtalk.com/images/smilies/shrug.gif Need a little help here. I am goin to use wire for my character setup since its gonnabe very bendable in animation. Can't find any tutorials that I can understand on the net.Anybody can suggest a way to do it? Here is my current setup but it doesnt work well in animation. Well if you use joints or IK, there is such thing as paint weights but wire tool???
Thanks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v202/estellaxelle/char.jpg

anthonymcgrath
01-12-2005, 10:49 AM
use joints with the spline IK tool mate. This way you can paint weights for the joints but still control them with the spline ik option. You can create clusters for certain vertices (say top part of body) then attach clusters from the shoulder area of the arm curves and parent them to the top cluster of the body and try setting up that way?

violentviolet
01-12-2005, 12:00 PM
Thanks Anthony. Using joints and IKs are better and also neater

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.