PDA

View Full Version : problem with rig, exporting to Motionbuilder


samgrice
01-06-2005, 02:57 PM
Hi guys, can anyone help me with this problem, its probably quite a simple one but ive been pulling my hair out trying to sort it out and i cant find any info on how to fix it. ive attached an image of the warning i get when i try to export my character to fbx format.

the problem seems to be with transforms, ive tried to reset/freeze transforms for the mesh but it dosnt seem to help the siyuation. when i open the fbx into MB my character looks like some kind of horrific modern art.

please help

thanks

samgrice
01-07-2005, 02:51 PM
dont worry anyone, ive sorted it out now.

cheers

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.