PDA

View Full Version : projecting a .hdr image on a dome


huh?
09-05-2002, 01:32 PM
Hi all,
I'm trying to load a .hdr image into the LW surface editor to project on a dome, but it won't stick. resulting in image: none

Do I need a plug in, change the extension name...?
No tut's found on the web that covers this issue.
They just say project the hdri image on the dome and there you are!
hmm...

Any help is much appreciated.
B.t.w workin on a mac.

leigh
09-05-2002, 01:37 PM
Strange, I've never had that problem :surprised
Have you made sure that all your input/output plugins are loaded?
Lightwave 7 and up shouldn't have any issues with them....
Maybe it is your mac :shrug:

huh?
09-05-2002, 02:05 PM
hmm I thought I had all in out plugs loaded, better check again..
thanks Leigh.

huh?
09-05-2002, 02:25 PM
aargh!,

you was right, missed a plugin.

thanx.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.