PDA

View Full Version : Dual Xeons, Hyper threading and the Task Manager


theboykidney
01-05-2005, 03:06 PM
Hi,

I got a dual Xeon machine, in my task manager I can only see 2 CPU histories, when a few weeks ago I used to see 4 - extra 2 for HT, but not anymore. I have checked out the View dropdown and selected 1 graph per CPU...

Anyway, my question is - if im not seeing 4 processors, does that mean that HT is in someway disabled, and is my rendering power taking a hit [XSI btw] by HT not working?

Cheers,

TBK

Mathew Everett
01-05-2005, 03:18 PM
Well i have heard of HT failing before but it was just the setup went back to default some how...Have you gone into your setup to make sure you HT is switched on? If not do that and see if you got your cpu in TK Man. I run a Dual Xeon 3.4GHZ with no issues....best of luck

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.