PDA

View Full Version : PA challenge- Character- Danko

Danko
02-08-2002, 09:33 PM
Hi there! :)
I'm a newbie here, I've been visiting CG Talk since a friend talked me about it a week ago. I registered this morning after getting "hooked" by the challenge and the many talented entries. I don't even know if I'll have the time to finish a model but I'd like to try it :) . Today I've been looking for a place to upload my WIP images (I didn't know until today I needed one... :D ) but I think I finally have all I need to modestly enter the challenge. The only thing left is finding time to spend on it!
I've started modeling a head and a torso without a previous design so I'm taking most of the decisions on the way. Sugestions and ideas will be welcome! :D
The model is by now very low poly, I don't know if that's a good idea but I use to smooth it later to ad the minor details. That's all I have by now:

http://www.terra.es/personal8/937984618/gfx/WIP/001st.jpg

Im' still working on the shoulder pads and helmet but that's how they actually look:

http://www.terra.es/personal8/937984618/gfx/WIP/002nd.jpg

All crits will be welcome! Hope to update the WIP next monday with the things I'll ad during this weekend.
Hasta pronto! :)

pixelfairy
02-08-2002, 11:34 PM
Wow...great start! can't wait to see the update! I really like how the face and torso are looking. Hope you find time to work on it this weekend!

Danko
02-09-2002, 01:19 AM
Thanks for your encourage post pixelfairy! ;) is the first answer I get and I still don't know well how all this works. I've been looking to other threads and I've really liked them a lot, but now I have some doubts... :D