PDA

View Full Version : SkyTracer2


RoryWoodford
09-05-2002, 07:32 AM
Hi I busy doing a morphing cloud commercial andI need a little help with these cool plug-ins since I've never used Lightwave before.

Is there anyway to get SkyTracer2 to render without baking it to an image? then if so how do you animate it?

Thanks guys I'm a bit stumpped on this one.

Cheers

Kaiser_Sose
09-05-2002, 09:27 AM
I have read somewhere that Skygen is animateable by just selecting the ' sky ref ' object

Check it out here

http://www.kolumbus.fi/erkki.halkka/plugpak/

Notepad
09-06-2002, 02:48 AM
Try using a sky texutre (like a procedural) and assign it to a Null as a Reference Object. You'll be able to keyframe size and position that way.

Eugeny
09-06-2002, 05:17 AM
Try this settings:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.