PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Rhino and Fillet Surfaces


Chan
01-03-2005, 08:01 PM
I'm doing a little scene with Rhinoceros and I'm a newbie with that prog.. Haven't dealt with nurbs before. So, anyways, i have this little object (object (http://www.zone.ee/series/rhino1.jpg)). What I would like to do is fillet the outeredge but the problem is that if I do a normal fillet surface-by-surface, it looks like this (object (http://www.zone.ee/series/rhino2.jpg)). So my question is, how do I go about it to fillet the edge smoothly?

Dimos
01-03-2005, 11:11 PM
Use "FilletEgde" command instead of filletsrf

Chan
01-04-2005, 12:15 AM
Thanks, that did the trick. Now I can continue my work :]

Dimos
01-04-2005, 04:19 AM
Your welcome :) You could also check some plug-ins from http://www.npowersoftware.com (http://www.npowersoftware.com/) One of them is an enchanced fillet where you can have, for example, a variable fillet radius. Right out of Rhino you can simulate variable fillet with the VRBSrf (variable blend surface) command and then do trim.

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.