PDA

View Full Version : Moving a group of clusters without deformation?


CoolDuck
01-03-2005, 06:13 PM
Hi, I'm having problems with the facial setup with my rig (first time I'm doing a full rig but I'm learning well).
I'm working on a single detached head which is going to be used for blendshape, setting up wire deformers and along with that clusters. The whole head plus deformers and wires are grouped.
I need to re use the head to make other blendshapes.

When I duplicate the group with the option of duplicate input nodes, it works, the clusters on the second head still work. But when I try to translate the whole group to the right, the clusters already deforms... that's the problem. I want the clusters to remain 0, 0, 0 inside the group.
I have tried grouping every single cluster under his own transform node, but no luck.

Someone knows how to do this? Other than keep all heads on the same xyz. :shrug: Thanks in advance!

poly-phobic
01-03-2005, 06:27 PM
select the clusters and in their attribute turn on "relative"

CoolDuck
01-03-2005, 06:31 PM
Thanks a lot! :D So it's as simple as that.

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.