PDA

View Full Version : Combustion 2 & RPF


Marley
09-04-2002, 11:42 AM
Combustion 2 seems to have some problems handling rpf sequences. It hangs up on me a lot :(

Anyone else experienced problems with rpf files in combustion 2? especially g-buffer extractions make me worry.

Are there any hints how I can make this more stable? Is 16 Bit too much (I have a fast dual PC 1600+ with 1GB ram etc.).

Thanks

Dougy
09-04-2002, 11:50 AM
Dont know a solution but we're using RPF's a lot with C2 and we are having no problems.

2GB RAM /Dual 1GHZ on PC.

Sorry if that doesn't help :hmm:

Marley
09-04-2002, 12:24 PM
Probably it's this f++++++ XP thing spuuking around my desktop* :wip: :wip: :wip:

Dougy
09-04-2002, 01:39 PM
Hmmmm - could be. We're using w2k + SP3

Marley
09-04-2002, 03:15 PM
I really don't know what drove me to install XP that soon ... oh well ... have to finish projects before I can go back :thumbsdow

KiboOst
09-04-2002, 05:22 PM
Surely stupid, but have you installed sp1 ? it resolves all my c2 problems

cheers

Kib

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.