PDA

View Full Version : Motörhead Warpig - Animation

wayfaerer
12-29-2004, 07:20 PM
Here's a simple animation of my Warpig-Model (http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=174712). I'm quite new to animations, so this is just a start ;)

Warpig01.mov (http://www.actual-fantasy.com/kino/film/wip/Warpig01.mov)

The file is about 1 Megabyte and in Quicktime MPEG-4 format.

rickmann
01-05-2005, 05:36 AM
hey wayfaerer, I like the model but I think you need more animation, like the jaw moving or something, it was kinda of dark and quick so i couldn't really tell if it was moving.

c-ya
rick

wayfaerer
01-06-2005, 04:47 PM
Thank you! Actually, the jaw is moving but it is hard to see because the head at the same time bows forward. Furthermore the jaw can't make much way for it's already half open because of the tusks. Don't know how this thing eats anyway ;)

I've got a bigger version here: Warpig01Big.mov (http://www.actual-fantasy.com/kino/film/wip/Warpig01Big.mov)
It's about 2 Megabyte size.

mike_t_3d
01-06-2005, 04:55 PM
Hey Wayfaerer, yeah nice model. I could see the jaw move a bit but i'd like to see it realy open up and come slamming shut again. I imagine somthing like the head of the cave troll from the first lord of the rings film, where the mouths open wide and the beast is roaring and the cheeks wobble etc. Perhaps you could animate the head tilting up aswell instead of down, think of a wolf when it howls! Keep going with it mate.

Notlaw
01-08-2005, 06:24 AM
I dig the chain animation did you set keys? Or bake a sumulation?
N

iron fist

wayfaerer
01-08-2005, 09:34 PM
Great idea with the cave troll! I'll check it out for reference. I also thought about moving the head like the lion in this metro goldwyn mayer - trailer.