PDA

View Full Version : Help me to skin my aircraft!!!!


foche
09-03-2002, 08:12 PM
Hello, its me again with the same problem....but now i will explain in details what i have to do, i have to texture a model i did in 3dsmax to a game we are developing here, but the engine of the game only supports a mesh with a bitmap in the diffuse slot and i dont know nothing about unwrap and dont understand how to do it(specially in 3dsmax5),so i cant figure out what i have to do to map correct my aircraft to texture it correct too, so if anyone could help-me, i will be very thankfull.That is the aircraft:http://www.focheyou1.netfirms.com/figweb.jpg
Thanks anyway!!!!

HapZungLam
09-07-2002, 10:50 PM
first, post this question (about the unwrap part) in tthe 3dsmax room.

2nd, i would like to see your model. so capture a shaded view and wire frame, so that i know what's you are talking about

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.