PDA

View Full Version : PA Challenge - Character / Vehicle - Shaun Lupton

SEL
02-08-2002, 12:35 PM
Hey all, well I have been an onlooker for the last challenge, and was excited to see so many great artists in the 3d realm come together. This time I decided to through up some work even though time is a killer with school and all, so here it is, please understand that im new to cg channel as well as new to the whole 3d animation thing, only been doing it for a year now, so dont be to harsh on me.

My story: This is a character I developed and did a quick color on Photoshop. Basically after the so called Apocolypse, power was the only thing left to control and survive. During this period, cloning had taken a foothold in the way people lived and the way they died. The character I did is the fat man which is the brains of the machine, to live his life to program that machine and that is all, to take commands from a higher order. The vehicle is the half clone half machine which is controlled by the forsaken human, the clones were created 10 times bigger then normal humans yet could not function without a brain for that is the purpose of the control system in the stomach. These clones were genetically altertered and made to end humanity. A new superior race would then control, one not of man........ Well, thats the concept that was running through my mind and this was what I came out with, hope you like, needs lots more work, I hope to finish in time.

http://home.jps.net/~dliving/images/everything1.jpg

http://home.jps.net/~dliving/images/apoc3d.jpg

SEL
02-09-2002, 01:10 PM