PDA

View Full Version : PA Challenge - Character - LiFE

LiFE
02-08-2002, 09:13 AM
Hi everyone,
Specially to Pascal and Matt for giving me alot of inspiration to really get serious with 3d. :D

Im really kinda new to all this but luv a challenge and this whole challenge idea is just awesome, as everyone has already mentioned I'm sure!

I fully followed the last pirate challenge, reading most threads during work, hehe. and have decided to give this one a try.

Really for my own self learning and progress.
Luv to hear any feedback.
------------------------------------
my character is pretty much one of them outcast types.
This is how im gonna base him around.
The body is pretty much done but ill start yall with just the head.

(I hope this link works...)

-------------------------------------
1st pic removed (server)

LiFE
02-08-2002, 09:38 AM
Best do an update, since my connection has been non-existant for the last 3 days , the head was modeled, 4ish days ago and the body the past two days, and the image at the bottom is what i have been working on today.

Just would like to show my progress, ..
--------------------
ive also added a hood and given him rags for clothing, they blow in the strong winds (which is an often occurance now on earth).
settin the scene......

http://gid.freewebspace.com/02.jpg
**changed servers**

Facial Deluxe
02-08-2002, 11:53 AM
Hello Life,
I like the model, the anatomy is great and the pose is nice, I'd say "windy". I think something's wrong with the arm, where the biceps meets the forearm, but hey, it's a WIP. Very cool BTW, keep it up !

Cheers.

Facial.

Jhonus
02-08-2002, 02:47 PM
Hey man, thats pretty good for a first work, you can't expect much more.

Its good, you've got all the landmarks of the body in there... i think the cloth around the neck is especially good.

LiFE
02-08-2002, 02:55 PM
Facial: yeh i know about the arm, hehe. Ill try and fix that up, gotta figure out how it should look... :/
Thanks for the comments tho!