View Full Version : Character: Pirelli girl

efreet007
12-19-2004, 02:42 AM
Hi,
I am a beginner and I need your critique

http://img150.exs.cx/img150/1852/pirellicgt0oc.jpg

3dTradNmore
12-20-2004, 06:23 AM
I love your eyes and mouth, thus far, they look pretty damn good. I really like the texture of the hair too, you can almost see yourself putting a brush through it. I think the problem with your picture right now more than anything is that it looks a little too flat. To unflatten the image and make it seem more 3-dimensional, I would say you would most indefintely have to work on you highlights and shadows. You want make your darks (especially on the skin) darker than what you currently have now. Plus, there should be a little more variation of that color inside the ear. I would also try to work in a couple of stray hairs from around the front of the neck area. This way it would make it not seem like such a cut out. Well i hope I was of some help, and I really do hope I remember the title of "Pirelli girl" because I most indefintely would love to see the progress. Good luck, and hope you have a great day, season, new year!

efreet007
12-20-2004, 11:01 PM
Thank you. I think I understood. I am going to work on shadows. However forgive me if I fail to improve. I am really a very beginner ;]

ralphmanning
12-21-2004, 02:50 AM