PDA

View Full Version : Animation Demo Reel (Fast Action/Robots/Acrobatics)

KielFiggins
12-19-2004, 02:31 AM
Heres the Reel i graduated with at the start of Sept. I had an animation job lined up out of school, so updating my site with it kinda took a back seat, but got some time, so enjoy the reel and a fully revamped site.

>>EDIT<< Due to excedded bandwidth, Wade over at www.conceptcan.com (http://www.conceptcan.com/), is currently hosting my reel. Thanks Wade

Download Zip (9mb):
http://www.conceptcan.com/kf/KielFigginsDemo.zip

View Reel (9.5mb):
http://www.conceptcan.com/kf/KielFigginsDemo.mov

>>EDIT 2<< Due to the large response of the models and Rigs on my reel, i have freed up a few of them and made them available for download off my site. Enjoy.

http://www.3dfiggins.com/gallery.php?id=38
>>End of Edit 2<<

Crits and comments always welcome, check out the homepage of my site to see the clips that will help replace these for demo reel 2005. Thanks again, Enjoy.

RenegadeWang
12-19-2004, 04:24 AM
Really nice stuff. I love the people jumping and fliping around. Nice lip sync too. Everything is awesome. Keep up the good work.

FiYoG
12-19-2004, 07:08 AM
fantastic animation!

KielFiggins
12-20-2004, 12:47 AM
thanks for the feedback, glad you guys liked them. Hopefully the next time around i can get some more characters interacting (more fun and complicated in mybook).

Thanks again.

HenningK
12-20-2004, 07:28 AM
Very nice. The models were very impressive, thank those guys one more time :) . All the motion was very impressive too, with the possible exception of the acting bit. And the really floaty animation of the tall, thin guy who stops walking, turns, and shoots. All the acrobatic and robotic motion is real tight though, in some cases, downright jaw-dropping.
-hen

ct4real
12-20-2004, 07:47 AM