PDA

View Full Version : Rigid bind weighting problem


jasondesigns
12-15-2004, 09:33 AM
Hi, I am having problems weighting points on a character. I rigged it with a rigid bind, and when I select points and change their value in the component editor... nothing happens. I cannot figure out why this is happening... I haven't encountered this before. I have weighted points on other models fine... the only difference is that this is a smooth proxy model. Anybody please... I am pulling my hair out... help

john_homer
12-15-2004, 07:23 PM
this is a double post, to avoid 2 threads that are the same could we please keep it on the other?
its here http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=194844

thanks
.j

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 05:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.