PDA

View Full Version : combustion Quick Capture


dvornik
08-31-2002, 05:55 PM
From this article (http://www.discreet.com/products/combustion/combustion_system_requirements.html#WindowsVideoHardware) I understand that combustion can capture via firewire on macs but not on PCs. Am I correct? That's really strange. I'm asking here cause on combustion support forum it takes 2 buiseness days to activate an account.

Chris
09-01-2002, 01:55 AM
as far as I know thats right - its that bloody directshow thing again I think! :(

dvornik
09-02-2002, 03:33 PM
Thanks, Chris. I don't know what directshow is, though.

Chris
09-02-2002, 08:29 PM
its a type of video codec - something to do with DirectX I suppose - it doesnt matter too much anyway, just bear in mind that Combustion cant use DirectShow codecs, & the microsoft DV codec is one. You can apparently purchase the Mainconcept DV codec & set something to open DML 2 or something & that might work :shrug:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.