PDA

View Full Version : Plugin for Premiere to use softimage .pic files?


theboykidney
12-10-2004, 04:21 PM
Hey,

Im looking for a plugin, like the photoshop one, to allow me to bring in a .pic image sequence into Premiere.

Does one exist?

ThE_JacO
12-10-2004, 05:47 PM
my knowledge of premiere stops a couple versions ago, but isn't it supposed to use the same plugins of photoshop for file formats?

beside that, if you are not doing any compositing or anything, and you plan editing together the output directly, why not rendering in some format premiere can deal with straight away?

theboykidney
12-10-2004, 08:12 PM
Apparently Premiere only supports stills, not image sequences with .pic

http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/329350.html

Pretty weird if you ask me, im sure it wouldnt have been too much trouble to make .pic readable as an image sequence

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.