PDA

View Full Version : Vue Esprit Forum

Leonard
12-09-2004, 07:02 AM
Hi all,

E-on Software has requested us to host a CGTalk Vue forum. We don't mind, but we also haven't had any public requests for a Vue forum, so this is your chance to make it heard. Please vote.

Thanks,

Leonard

czarnyrobert
12-22-2004, 11:12 AM
I think that it is a good idea to have the Vue Forum on CGTalk - there is a number of Vue forums on other 3D websites, but I lack a serious forum where real professionals could share their knowledge about Vue.

CGTalk is definitely a great place to build such forum.

cermit
12-22-2004, 11:34 AM
I totally support the idea.
With latest versions of vue (vue professional, vue 5) the application started to compete with best renderers. Besides there is no any place (except renderosity forum) where vue users could exchange professional knowledge about the program.

Phoul
12-22-2004, 11:42 AM
It is my first post around here.
I am a french pro filmmaker. you can see my old demo (various films and video/tv) at www.philippebouyer.com (http://www.philippebouyer.com/)
Now I play... hum I work(!) with CG. I love Vue line. You can see my CGI tests at www.belino.net (http://www.belino.net/)

Well...I've voted YES.

thomaskrahn
12-22-2004, 01:50 PM
I also think this would be cool. Many of the other Vue-forum has grown too crowded, so a forum at CGTalk could be great.

Thomas

pmermino
12-22-2004, 07:17 PM
I support the idea too... we really need a place where to share hi level quality pictures and ideas about the new version of Vue ... comparison with other apps would be very usefull too ...
Patrick Merminod http://www.paroge.com/vde

raffyraffy
12-23-2004, 07:37 PM
I agree also. Vue is becoming a great program.

sacada
12-23-2004, 10:04 PM
I think it is a great idea. There are many levels of Vue and the professional level needs a professional forum hosted by professionals.

Terkonn
12-24-2004, 07:07 PM