PDA

View Full Version : my take on lotr

jakiloblanco
12-08-2004, 11:23 PM
hey... im probably gonna get in alot of trouble with this thing...

im innocent! honest! my friend at work drew one of the characters from the show we're working on, (his name is jorge) battling the balrog on kazza-dum... and i just had to do it. he was already designed any everything!

i removed gandalf using after effects, and did all the animation in flash 4... and the compsiting. ( im just an animator...can't expect much)

the purpose of this thing was for me to learn all the steps we take to make the show. i'm a rough animator... but for this, i cleaned painted and fx'ed it. ...

i hope you like it!!!

http://ezshare.de/files-en/152094/lotr_jorge.mov.html

ps

if you choose to see this file, the friggin free host i found asks you for a "download ticket" ... you need to wait and the you can get it.. sorry

crits always welcome!!

anything that i didn't animate or design is copyright either to weta and collideascope

CgIdentity
12-09-2004, 12:50 AM
I havent seen it yet, but you should think about getting it onto another server, waiting for a ticket, and the slow server arent a good combo.lol.

Edit:
Just saw your vid, I think it is hilarious. Nice work!

jakiloblanco
12-09-2004, 09:20 PM
thanks man!! yeah.. the server needs to go, and the video quality has to be bumped up alot too... yeah...

i guess i was too excited to see what people would think about it that i didn't really think about that stuff... :shrug:

anyways, thanks for watching it!

Sceme
12-10-2004, 08:49 AM
Saw it too. It looks some good work. I personally dont know how can u remove Gandalf from the film? Could u spare some tips?

Anyway only critism im going to give is that on some parts the character looks abit "floating" off the ground. I mean he moves just abit appart from the real film.

jakiloblanco
12-10-2004, 08:34 PM