Lo-Res (5.5Mb) http://www.rsad.edu/~dstogner/CharAnimSm.mov
http://webspace.ringling.edu/~dstogner/frame.JPG

Thanks

Dane

Aeddy
12-07-2004, 08:53 PM
Nice work.
This was done at Ringling?
could you talk about their animation program?
were you there for bachelors or masters program?
Is a short film part of the curriculum?
Anyway really nice work!

pigeonreverend
12-08-2004, 03:47 AM
well...there isn't any masters program at ringling...but regardless, that is one incredible reel as far as i'm concerned, very expressive animation.

marc001
12-08-2004, 04:09 AM
Looks good, but post some screen shots so people know what they're downloading. Also post the behind the scenes stuff like wire frames, textures, early animation tests, etc.

DaneStogner
12-08-2004, 08:52 PM
Aeddy: No, Im just a graduate. These shots are from a film I worked on. Created by about 15 people, almost all of us from Ringling actually.

marc001: posted a frame for ya.

Thanks for the questions and comments. Keep em' Comin.

Corduroy Squirrel
12-08-2004, 09:23 PM
That's a nice reel you have there! Sometimes I wish it was just playblasts because I can't stop staring at all the beautiful renders! Good luck with that reel and looking for jobs (I'm assuming that's what the reel is for).

-C.Squirrel

disrupt
12-10-2004, 03:14 PM