PDA

View Full Version : Need Feedback for my Masters, Animation WIP

maze23
11-30-2004, 06:15 PM
Im doing my masters on independent animators, the community, the work and the industry's reaction to them.
My artefact for the Masters is an animation and website, I would really appreciate it if the people of the CGtalk community could go, have a look and comment on the forum.
The forum is part of my research so feedback on it would be REALLY appreciated.

The site is
www.gbikers.co.uk (http://www.gbikers.co.uk)

as always the site will be growing as more and more bits get done.
I'll keep checking this for feedback as well.

Thanks
Maze23

RaoUUUL
12-02-2004, 02:17 AM
if you dont mind i would like to see a link to one thing you would like crit on, i mean you want a meaningful crit and not just a summary right.

Shonner
12-02-2004, 04:29 AM
If the question is, "Can an artist make an animated TV show or movie for mass media viewing all on his/her own?" I'd say no.

maze23
12-02-2004, 02:15 PM
if you dont mind i would like to see a link to one thing you would like crit on, i mean you want a meaningful crit and not just a summary right.
actually a summary. Im not that good an animator, certainly not to the standard that we see on CGtalk, so a crit would take days tearing it apart.
What this is more about is the general reaction and feeling, so yeh a summary.

Also a reaction to the idea of 'can a single animator try and make something that is mass market friendly?'

I see all these collabrative projects on high end animation, but what about simmpler animation and its place on TV (southpark, simpsons) can computer anim do the same?

have a quick look at the site, look at the characters, the illustration, some of the test anim's.
Then general feeling:
Is it good?
Is it interesting?
would you watch it if it was Tele?
would you think of doing something similiar?

nickfredin
12-02-2004, 04:39 PM