PDA

View Full Version : Hey i am Very new to XSI (1st day)

Wiz
08-27-2002, 10:51 AM
been using max for a while ,but i am sick of its crashing and file courrputions.. eerr anyways i got XSI :bounce: i am in love! that interfrance is soo great.. wow:bounce:
so i got few questions
1st off err sounds dumb but whats the diffrence between essintal and advanced?? 2nd off.. when i oepend it it opened a project folder! and thats like lotss of folders and stuff.. cant i put all my scenes in 1 folder? like without making aproject?
or now in poly mode ,i cant seem to pick 1 poly only a whole bunch how can i pick one?
ok when i render ,how can i tell hhim to let the render window opened after its done? and how can i save the render? do i set that up in the pass thing?

ok another genral question i got the manual pdf .. should i read it? cuz it seems a bit old.. the modeling techinuq is with lofts and things..... i am gonna read the interfrance part and textruing rendering for sure! cuz its very hard :)

oh one last thing! in the explorer option i went to lights ,i clicked on something and all my lights went off how do i put the back up? and one last thing.. is its deafult lighting bad like max? or can i render with it nice things? well that last question i assume is dumb but its worht asking :thumbsup:
thanks ! i really love this program.. extrude with curve is a tool i am really impressed with thats totall cool :wip:

Wiz
08-27-2002, 10:53 AM
ok new questions hehe :)
in max there button that u click and it it make the viewport show evrything in the scene ,does xsi have it? ok now how do i make the viewport real big like its only one? ok another thing i clickc SOLO on the perspctive viewport. and it it made all the others blank how do i un do it? thanks!

raffael3d
08-27-2002, 11:55 AM
the data manage that opened when you started XSI the first time is a great thing. unlike any other program it already creates the folders "scenes", "objects" etc for you.