PDA

View Full Version : armour


avmics
11-24-2004, 03:34 AM
How do you increase the thickness on the polygon armour?

http://members.shaw.ca/avmics/barbarian20.jpg

Finkster
11-24-2004, 03:51 AM
I see two ways to do this:
i)Select the armour object, poly mode, ctrl-a to select all polygons. ctrl-d, to duplicate the polygons, then lastly, modify->deform->push to add a little thickness to the model.

ii)download the mindthink 2 plugins here (http://www.mindthink.de/), within which is the handy tool 'solidify', which I think does much the same thing, but in fewer steps (I imagine it's just a script).

Good luck!

avmics
11-24-2004, 05:59 AM
thanks that worked

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.