PDA

View Full Version : Animation Demo Reel

thanatos
11-22-2004, 04:25 PM
I am a character animator coming out of an MFA program and I've just wrapped up my demo reel. Since the completed animation forum is locked down for some reason, I'm posting this here. Tell me what you think!

Ryan Yokley Character Demo Reel (http://www.lineofaction.com/currentreel.html)

Ryan
www.lineofaction.com (http://www.lineofaction.com)
ryokley@lineofaction.com

Mungo J
11-22-2004, 04:55 PM
nice reel man,

excellent work, i love the character you put over the audition excerpts, his body language and acting were great, but saying that, it was all very good, so that's no surprise!

personally the cat scene was my least favourite, i thought it a bit funny he was at first cat-animated and then a biped (probly just cos i love cats, and their motion) but still it was well animated so not even a real complaint!

did you enjoy the FSU? im on an animation degree in Wales (UK) right now, and to be honest it's a bit of a let down - depressing (and unskilled!) lecturers, with a poor structure, but i'm on the 2nd year now so i'll stick it out (plus i didn't have the grades to get anywhere else!).

nice work, also i must be being dumb, but i couldn't find a link for the finished project: backpocket, any chance of one here? (good work pimping opportunity!)

good luck,

thanatos
11-22-2004, 05:07 PM
Thanks for the comments. My undergrad was at FSU, I got my foundation studies and some graphic design experience from there, but I went on to get an MFA at Savannah College of Art and Design. That's were I started my animation teething.

Unfortunately there is no final for Project:Backpocket yet. We're waiting on sound design to finish up. When it gets done, we'll post it!

wallabee
11-23-2004, 01:12 AM