PDA

View Full Version : Character animation in SI vs. Lightwave?

panadar
11-22-2004, 03:28 PM
I'm interested in learning character animation. This is for me, a huge step up. I've been using Lighwave for the past few years for spaceship work. Earlier this past year, I upgraded to Lightwave v8 because they said that the character animation features had been updated and upgraded. However, by the comments I've seen on this and other websites, it seems that while Lightwave can handle character animation work as well as any other software,(end result) the question is not if it can do the work, but more of "how you get there". As I am a beginner in character animation, "how you get there" is now become very important to me. I want the next software I purchase to be able to handle character animation work w/o making it harder than it needs to be. Does Softimage fulfil that task?