PDA

View Full Version : i cant open my scene files


joshjosh
11-20-2004, 05:06 PM
i cant seem to open my scene in xsi. if anyone has had any problems opening scenes and knows how to fix it please let me know. joshurock@hotmail.com

bmwolf
11-21-2004, 06:28 AM
you need to give us more info. perhaps what it says and if you recently did a registry clean.

Ablefish
11-22-2004, 02:44 AM
Is the scene in a project structure? XSI can't open a scene file off on it's own. (Silly but true)

tonythestudent
03-02-2005, 03:54 PM
im having the same trouble! It is set up in a project also. When i click to ope scene it gets to about 60% and then proceeds to say that it could not be opened.
Also just in case this is relevant it stops loading where the bar get to the loading of the environment.
I have tried this with numerous scenes and still the same thing.

Any help would be appreciated, thx Anthony

bmwolf
03-03-2005, 04:14 AM
if you did a registry clean it can cuase that. open up the SI command prompt and type "runonce" no quotations and no spaces. let it do it's thing then type xsi and try to open the files from within xsi. should fix it.

CGTalk Moderation
03-03-2005, 04:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.