PDA

View Full Version : bip to anm


KiboOst
08-25-2002, 04:03 PM
With max5, we have now a new format for animation, .anm. is there any script/utility to convert a .bip to a .anm ?

Thanks

Kib

AXE
09-13-2002, 07:24 AM
I just got my hands on Max 5, and Animation is the last thing I check out when trying an upgrade or a new 3D package, so I don't know the features of a .ANM file...But I guess that it contains "normal" keyframes of an object, just like if you animate a rolling ball, and then load its keyframes to put them into the trackline of another object, let's say a box, that will do the same movement of the ball.
Is it right?

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.