PDA

View Full Version : Idle Hands....

obz
11-12-2004, 09:40 PM
Hello all, newbie here. So this is my first attempt in Zbrush, about 80% of the muscle and facial structure was modeled in maya with stadard poly tools, but kicked up a notch in Zbrush. I figured I would rather enhance and exsisting model of mine in Zbrush for a first time project rather than fumble with unfamiliar tools. Though, I can see in the near future switching gears more radically to Zbrush in terms of moscle massing etc. I have deffinatly found a new friend in the detailing tools though. After scrubbing though some of Meat's DVD lectures I was able to get in and take and average polygonal model and kick it up a few levels. Having him in the next room doesn't hurt either .

It's deffinatley a WIP but I was getting jealous of Alex and Meats having all the fun, so here he is...:applause:

http://www.seanmills3d.com/images/3Ds/satanRenderZDisplaceSSS180.jpg

http://www.seanmills3d.com/images/3Ds/satanRenderZDisplaceSSStopish.jpg

smooth
11-13-2004, 04:24 PM
i hope ur not so silly to call urself newbe..
this model rocks...:)

Dutchman
11-13-2004, 04:24 PM
WOOOW! Awesome job! That character design is just BRILLIANT! [reminds me a bit of some char from Alien vs Pretador (didn't saw the movie (yet) so don't know which one ;) )].The way you presented that muscles is really interesting! I'd be interesting in a unsmoothed version (just from Maya)... And is it rendered within ZB2?

Nice work!,

Gijs

Opossum
11-13-2004, 07:19 PM
Ohh that design is so evil and raw, used it as an supreme badguy insperation for an RPG event. The only thing I can complain about is the waist is to short... stretch it and he will look more "domestic" and not so chumpy.
The best demon design Ive seen in a looong time!

AlexAlvarez
11-13-2004, 09:05 PM
Sean, that looks killer... the only crit is that his butt is too flat... looks like he's pressing them against a piece of glass.

-Alex

obz
11-14-2004, 03:08 AM