PDA

View Full Version : 4096 limit?!


AdrianLazar
11-11-2004, 11:19 AM
HI!
Is there any way to create a disp/normal/texture map bigger than 4096?
Thank you!

Matt
11-12-2004, 05:47 AM
Why would you need something large?

Let me guess, you're doing terrain or something?

AdrianLazar
11-12-2004, 08:55 AM
neah, no terrain, it's a character, that has lot's of details, and it's naked, so i can't make only the head, and the hands.... or i could but would require more setup, breaking the character in pieces and stuff like that... but i think that this is my only option

Elron
11-12-2004, 09:12 AM
HI!
Is there any way to create a disp/normal/texture map bigger than 4096?
Thank you!
YES, under Plugin "menu border" an entry is
Multi DISPLACEMENT!
Greeting Elron

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.