PDA

View Full Version : Spherify?


tayete
11-06-2004, 09:50 AM
Is there a direct command for spherifying? I always do it by hand, and it is really tedious...

Thanks

Tayete

Renderman_XSI
11-06-2004, 10:13 AM
explain spherify? (cuz if i dont know..im sure there is someone else that doesnt know either) ..but then again maybe im a noob..:D ) are you refering to something like a Shell operator?

Pai Mei
11-06-2004, 04:58 PM
I think that it rounds an object...curving it like a sphere...i aint sure tho

harlan_hill
11-07-2004, 04:53 AM
Yeah, it's a tool in Lightwave that approximates a sphere using the geometry in the current layer. I'm not sure if a similar tool exists for modo however.

StuManFu
11-07-2004, 01:43 PM
Push and Bulge do similar things to Spherise.

They won't quite make a sphere, but they do a better job of bloating shapes if that is what you are after.

Stu

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.