View Full Version : Camera site reputation?
visualboo 11-05-2004, 07:49 PM Has anyone ever bought anything from http://geniuscameras.com (http://geniuscameras.com?) ? I'm thinking of picking up a dcr-vx2100 from them but am curious about their reputation.
Thanks in advance
|
|
sula_nebouxi
11-05-2004, 10:06 PM
If the price seems too good to be true, it probably is. That place sounds like the typical bait-n-switch online store. You order stuff for low prices while they call you up to "confirm" your order and try and sell you grossly overpriced accesories and/or tell you that the thing you ordered is inferior and try to sell you a "superior" model. This stuff is gray market probably from overseas. I'd stay away from it and buy from a reputable dealer. Check www.resellerratings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com) if you want more info. You can check there for online store reputations.
balistic
11-05-2004, 10:42 PM
don't ask here, go to http://www.resellerratings.com and search for their listing.
edit: beaten! rats!
CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
vBulletin v3.0.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.