me please :< i'm a beginner

http://mitglied.lycos.de/nobodylikeme000/screens/skull.jpg

meanimator
10-30-2004, 05:12 PM
www.BakaNeko.com
this 'll solve your problem

Elysian
10-31-2004, 12:50 PM
C'mon hey, there are dozens of skull tutorials on the net or suggestions on how you should paint a skull. Ever heard of Google?
What do you want? Find a "click button, create skull" plugin?
Draw a skull and then come back when you're really stuck dude.

Black_Bart_GA
11-01-2004, 02:20 AM
Don't worry guy. There are plenty of newbies....like me. You need some good references first of all. Find a good front and side image for reference planes. Use a search engiine to search skull...or go to your local library for anatomical references. Set up your reference planes. Start simple with a polygon sphere and start tweaking until you get a basic shape. As a beginner, I feel more comfortable and have had better results using polygons rather than nurbs or sub-d's. Let us know how you do.

Elysian
11-01-2004, 03:27 PM
Set up your reference planes. Start simple with a polygon sphere and start tweaking until you get a basic shape. As a beginner, I feel more comfortable and have had better results using polygons rather than nurbs or sub-d's. Let us know how you do.And I always thought that this was a photoshop forum... was I wrong! :banghead:

LiquidoX
11-01-2004, 04:46 PM
sorry i post in the wrong forum

i need the skull for a homepage
it mus look very real
http://mitglied.lycos.de/nobodylikeme000/skull.jpg

How i can paint this that it looks real ?

EricChadwick
11-01-2004, 09:00 PM
Put a skull on your desk and start drawing. Keep drawing. Take drawing lessons. Draw every day. It takes time to draw well.

Or... steal a 3d model and render in a 3d app.

alseides
11-01-2004, 11:16 PM
Generally if you want to paint realistically you'll need a tablet. You don't have to get a very expensive one, Wacom has a line of tablets that will work well. Just go to the site and look around.