PDA

View Full Version : XSI transparency bug


skeletor
08-21-2002, 03:23 AM
One of my friend told me about this one and now it's my turn to face it. When you have something like more than 3 surface in transparency, Mental Ray just dont render the last ones correctly. Anyone knows if there's a way to fix this or I'll have to wait the 3.0?

Here's the exemple, the 3rd grid appears blackunder the other feather(grids)

EdHarriss
08-21-2002, 04:03 AM
It's not a bug. Your ray depth is just set too low. Go into the optimization tab of your rendering options and turn all three sliders under "Raytracing depth" up till the problem goes away.

arvid
08-21-2002, 09:45 AM
You can also use the sprite shader, I think it's on XSInet, open netview and search.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.