PDA

View Full Version : Z-Brush scene: Wompus Winter

Dan-Burke
10-27-2004, 02:31 AM
Hi there,

It's great to finally be a member of CGTALK again after a long absence. Nice to see a Z-Brush forum here too.

I thought I'd post my last Z-Brush effort here with my first post. It's a combination of a few MAX models, some Z-modified MAX models and some pure Z models since I'm still rather new to Z. This effort was an attempt to create a whole scene with Z, using its renderer and lighting to see what I could do with it.

http://nukleon.com/assets/images/Z/Wompus-Winter-Snow.jpg

Dan

calimity
10-27-2004, 09:04 AM
hey, in my opinion this just rox. was it all made in zbrush? and if so wat techniques did you use cause im trying to learn zbrush but dont know where to start :( but yeah excellent work.

calimity
10-27-2004, 12:35 PM
man, thats awesome. what techniques do u use if that was all done in zbrush (including render)
and like wat moddeling techniques cause im new and yeah, awesome work.

roguenroll
10-27-2004, 03:24 PM
cool, I like it. it has a nice amount of detail. looks like stop action minitures. ala tim burton

meats
10-27-2004, 05:53 PM
I love all the detail in this image, the trees are great, and the Wompus is cool.

You know what bugs me about it, although?
The lighting. You can see a really big bright moon behind the character, but somehow all of the lighting is coming from above (and all around). I think relighting with a bright back-light and some front fill (or even a warm light coming from the lantern) would really improve the image over-all.

Very creative image:thumbsup:

roguenroll
10-27-2004, 08:08 PM
more stary sky with more depth, i think would add greatly to the shot. its a little backdrop-ish.
great stuff though

Dan-Burke
10-28-2004, 02:07 AM
Hello there!

Thanks for those who commented..I really appreciate the feedback.