PDA

View Full Version : Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Jose Vicente Carratala Sanchis

carratala
10-26-2004, 07:13 PM
Jose Vicente Carratala Sanchis has entered the Grand Space Opera 3D.

carratala
10-26-2004, 10:21 PM
Hi everyone!

My name is Jose Vicente Carratala Sanchis ("Vince", for short).
I'm an industrial designer from Spain and I've been always involved in 3d imagery jobs.
I'm very pleased to enter this challenge and hope you have fun with my work.

carratala
10-26-2004, 10:38 PM
I've always been attracted by black holes.

May be it's because we won't know for sure it's real structure.

Or may be because it could proove (this I hope) some points on Einstein's Relativity Theory.

There are many things about black holes that keep me fascinated.

One of them is the fact that an incredible amount of mass could be concentrated in a point with virtually no volume.

Other thing, attending to the Relativity Theory, is the possible fact that gravity affects time. One of the consecuences of this possible fact is the Event Horizon, the point where time can get freezed.

As everybody knows, this phenomena takes the name of Black Hole because it's gravity is so big that even the light itself is not able to scape. So, making a picture of a black hole may be funny thing because... it can't be seen - hehehe.

A possible idea for the challenge could be a space ship gone wich has gone to explore a black hole. But during its exploration has been caught within the gravitational field of the hole, and it's having trouble to scape.

carratala
10-26-2004, 11:15 PM
this is my first concept drawing. I'ts simply a black hole absorbing all the matter surrounding it.

carratala
10-27-2004, 09:36 AM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4840/4840_1098866165_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/7/4840/4840_1098866165_large.jpg)

Here is the first concept image

Bumbi
10-27-2004, 09:47 AM