PDA

View Full Version : how to add an expression?


Geco
10-25-2004, 09:50 AM
anyone know how to add an expression to an item that already have some keyframes on it?

mrgoodbyte
10-25-2004, 03:39 PM
create new expression:
<object>.<attribute>=<animcurve>.outValue + <expression>

Cheers,

Ronald

Geco
10-25-2004, 04:50 PM
hello Ronald
i still get the same error message:
// Error: Attribute already controlled by an expression, keyframe, or other connection: obj.rotateZ //

this is an example of what i'm tryng to do:
float $cT = `currentTime -q`;
obj1.rotateZ = obj1_rotateZ.output + `getAttr -t $cT obj2.rotateZ`;

what i'm doing wrong?

thank you very much for your help :)

mrgoodbyte
10-25-2004, 05:35 PM
You first will need to break the connection between the attribute and your AnimCurve. Just make sure you don't accidentally delete the curve itself. Best way is delete the connection in the Hypergraph. Then your expression will work fine.

-Ronald

Geco
10-26-2004, 08:20 AM
it works!
thank you so much Ronald :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.