PDA

View Full Version : finishing rendering


Zack Attack
10-24-2004, 07:15 PM
Lets say you have a scene thats like 300 frames, you only render to 200 and you already saved animation to quicktime file and every thing. But later on you decide to render the whole thing is there a way to do this with out staring over like start at frame 200 and continue.


thank you

ArtisticVisions
10-24-2004, 07:25 PM
Just go under Render Opitions and make sure the beginning frame of the animation is 200 and ending frame is 300. (you have to merge the 2 files in post)

MrTinkertrain
10-24-2004, 08:23 PM
I think its better to always render an image sequence instead of directly video, it's easier to do what you want

ArtisticVisions
10-24-2004, 10:38 PM
Yes, usually it is better to do it that way.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.