PDA

View Full Version : Grand Space Opera 2D Entry: Robert Chang

Lunatique
10-22-2004, 10:22 AM
Robert Chang has entered the Grand Space Opera 2D.

Challenge Page (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/grandspaceopera/view_entries.php?challenger=4580)

Latest Update: Coloring WIP: Tellurian Sky (color WIP)
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1106001107_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1106001107_large.jpg)

I'm sorry I let you guys down. I really tried, and stayed up all night, but there was just too much that's unfinished. I roughly sketched in the general feel that I'm after for the finished version, so you guys can see what it might've looked like finished. Anyway, it sucks that I couldn't finish it, but I did learn a lot and had fun working on it, and it's been wonderful sharing and learning with all of you. Good luck to everyone!

ZuraK
10-22-2004, 10:24 AM
It's going to be fun seeing your work Lunatique, its my first time around here, but i've seen some work you've done, and i must say its stunning. Keep up your beutiful work.

(Z)

Lunatique
10-22-2004, 12:40 PM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1098445254_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1098445254_large.jpg)

Tellurian Sky is an epic sci-fi/fantasy screenplay that I've been working on for almost three years. It is just right for this challenge.

My idea of epic space opera includes faraway galaxies, advanced technology, political intrigue, war, supernatural mystique, betrayal, redemption, vengeance, and characters that fight for what they believe in with absolute conviction. Tellurian Sky contains all of these qualities, and I tried to capture that with this sketch.

Lunatique
10-22-2004, 01:10 PM
http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1098447025_medium.jpg (http://www.cgnetworks.com/challenge/entries/6/4580/4580_1098447025_large.jpg)