PDA

View Full Version : Bios settings for AMD athlon 64 3.5ghz ?????


MikeNash
10-21-2004, 05:34 AM
Hey all

I was wondering if anyone can help me setup my bios settings for amd athlon 64 3.5ghz on Msi K8N Neo 2 platinum scoket 939 board

Im not sure what settings i should set for best results for

HT frequency
CPU ratio
FSB

Im also not sure what to setup for

AGP frequency
AGP voltage

Im running Radeon 9600 series 256 mb 8x

jcbray
10-21-2004, 08:51 AM
That'd be the Athlon64 3500? I believe that's on the 939 setup. Anyways, I don't think it's 3.5ghz, it's actually something lower in terms of that, but the more clocks per cycle make them faster comparitively or somesuch. Anyways, i was just hoping to clear it up for someone who reads this who can check, incase there was a bit of confusion.

ps - have you changed these settings and are worried you screwed something up and forgotten the original? if so, there should be a restore to default button around there somewhere.

lots
10-21-2004, 05:58 PM
jcbray is right. The fastest Athlon on the market is a 2.6GHz Athlon FX-55. The Athlon 64 3500+ is really only 2.2GHz. As for the original poster's question. What exactly is the problem? Are you trying to over clock?

gnz
10-21-2004, 06:49 PM
mmh, if you are not sure I guess you should leave it in the "Auto detect" setting... does your bios have one? they usually do and it is the default one.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.