PDA

View Full Version : dust


DuttyFoot
10-20-2004, 09:37 PM
anyone know of any shake tutorials for creating dust....i am not sure if there is. its for a animation i am working on where the wheel of the kart is rubbing on the ground so i would like to have a dust type effect to show the contact. maybe particles would be good to use but i would like to know if i could use shake to do get this effect.

boboroshi
10-21-2004, 04:52 AM
You could try some layers and what nto, but this seems to be a tracking beast. It would be easier to generate soem "dust" in a 3d package and then composite it in.

DuttyFoot
10-21-2004, 07:11 AM
thanks for the info

Maxim
10-21-2004, 11:12 AM
hi DuttyFoot,

try the particle macro on http://www.misterschroeder.de/download.html .
create one masterparticle, maybe with colorwheel->saturation to zero->randomiz, etc and connect it to the source input. switch preset to custom input and play around with the settings. you can track the position to the wheel and you should get a nice trail.

if it doesn't satisfy you, make the particle layer in 3d like boboroshi said, but if you want to do it in shake this might be a way of doing it.

good luck http://www.cgtalk.com/images/icons/icon13.gif

florian

DuttyFoot
10-21-2004, 06:33 PM
i will try that, thanks for the help

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.